Monday, 28 May 2012

In the Pink.... Thanks Sister Sun

Joining in with Sister Sun, today I have found photographs featuring the colour pink.
Who'd have thought I'd find so many pink flowers. 

Sunday, 27 May 2012

Metal in the Sky

While walking in the city yesterday, on the way to the farmer's market, I was swept up with the shapes of the metal against the sky. I think this structure has something to do with a defunkt gas works.

Saturday, 26 May 2012

Red Leaves By the Red Door

I couldn't resist yet another Autumn pic, it just looked so pretty out on my back deck in the sun today.

Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Montage of Autumnal Colour

I didn't take the photos today, my niece visiting Tasmania from Queensland did, I was swept up in her enthusiasm for our beautiful Autumns we have here. Thanks Xanthe, I just had to share them because they are beautiful. Hope you agree.

Friday, 18 May 2012

Curvy Plait

One of my students today had her hair up in  a most interesting plait. Her mum must have spent ages weaving her beautiful tresses into this curvy plait.

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

Autumn Sunset

Just beautiful last evening with the sky and the neighbours trees glowing in the light.

Monday, 14 May 2012

Mothers Day Surprise

A lovely surprise for me yesterday when my daughter and 2 grand daughters came with these beautiful Dutch Irises.

Friday, 11 May 2012

Gecko Moon

A tribute to Gail Page whose beautiful voice brings this song alive.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Compost Lace

I have a textile piece hanging on my wall and it has some interesting features.

And here it is in its entirety, Compost Lace

Monday, 7 May 2012

Harvest Time in the Vineyard

Around my neighbourhood the grapes are under wraps until they are harvested which is happening now. 

Saturday, 5 May 2012

Autumn in the South

I have always been partial to the humble Chrysanthemum. You know Mothers Day is on the way!